INFORMS Talk (October 13, 2009)

This was the first time I’ve ever prepared a presentation pdf using the Beamer class for LaTeX.  Came out nice, and was very easy to do, too!

I covered:

  1. Some crazy ideas that I’d do if I were GM
  2. The distribution of runs in baseball – Steven Miller (Williams) and I are both working on “best” models
  3. Modeling head-to-head results in baseball – very much related to the previous topic
  4. I discussed some interesting amateur prospects, highlighting some of the difficulties faced in evaluations

Enjoy!

INFORMS Talk (October 13, 2009)

~ by secondhandparanoia on October 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
